

Legislation Text

File #: ID#20-1000, Version: 1

## AGENDA CAPTION:

Discuss and consider an appointment to fill a vacancy for position five of the Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone (TIRZ) No. 5 (Downtown) Board of Directors, and provide direction to Staff. **Meeting date:** January 5, 2021

Department: City Clerk

Amount & Source of Funding Funds Required: N/A Account Number: N/A Funds Available: N/A Account Name: N/A

### Fiscal Note:

**Prior Council Action:** December 15, 2020 - appointments were made to TIRZ No. 5 December 3, 2019 - two citizens were nominated for appointment to position #5, Bobby Warren and Kyle Mylius. Position #5 is the mutually agreed upon position between the City of San Marcos and Hays County. On November 26, 2019 Hays County Commissioners Court appointed Bobby Warren to this position. The City Council approved Resolution 2011-150R on December 6, 2011. The Council designated the area with the adoption of Ordinance 2011-74 on December 14, 2011. The termination date was extended to December 31, 2021 with the adoption of Ordinance 2016-52 on December 6, 2016. Appointments have been made periodically to this board.

## <u>City Council Strategic Initiative:</u> [Please select from the dropdown menu below]

N/A

Choose an item.

Choose an item.

# **<u>Comprehensive Plan Element (s)</u>**: [Please select the Plan element(s) and Goal # from dropdown menu below]

**Economic Development -** Choose an item.

- □ Environment & Resource Protection Choose an item.
- □ Land Use Choose an item.
- □ Neighborhoods & Housing Choose an item.

- □ Parks, Public Spaces & Facilities Choose an item.
- □ **Transportation -** Choose an item.
- □ Not Applicable

<u>Master Plan</u>: [Please select the corresponding Master Plan from the dropdown menu below (if applicable)]

Choose an item.

#### Background Information:

Mr. Bobby Warren submitted his resignation on December 14<sup>th</sup> and we are currently seeking a replacement for this position. Mr. Kyle Mylius has submitted his interest in serving.

Member Roster is below: Position #1 (COSM) (Chair) - Jane Hughson, Term expires December 21, 2022

Position #2 (COSM) - Council Member Maxfield Baker, Term expires December 31, 2022

Position #3 (Hays County)- Commissioner Debbie Gonzales-Ingalsbe, Term expires December 31, 2021

Position #4 (Hays County) - Commissioner Lon Shell, Term expires December 31, 2022.

Position #5 (Mutually Agreed Upon)- Vacant, Expires December 31, 2021

## Council Committee, Board/Commission Action:

Click or tap here to enter text.

#### Alternatives:

Click or tap here to enter text.

#### Recommendation: