Council Member Board/Commission Membership

CAMPO – Transportation Policy Board (Approved by Resolution)

- Mayor Jane Hughson
- Mayor Pro Tem Lisa Prewitt (Alternate Member)

CAPCOG Clean Air Coalition

• Mayor Jane Hughson - term will expire December 31, 2019

CAPCOG Executive Committee

 Mayor Hughson - serve one-year terms, beginning on the date they are elected and expiring on December 31. An Executive Committee member whose term expires continues to serve until his or her successor is elected.

CAPCOG General Assembly

A representative's term begins on January 1 of the year following the year in which the representative is selected. A representative's term expires on December 31 of the year in which the representative's term ends as prescribed in subsection

- Council Member Derrick serves for the duration of her elected office
- Mayor Jane Hughson serves for the duration of her elected office
- Chase Stapp 2 year term expires 12/31/21 or until replaced

CARTS Board of Directors

• Mayor Pro Tem Lisa Prewitt – 2 year term expires March 2019

Citizens Utility Advisory Board

• Mayor position serves as non-voting, ex-officio member by Ordinance

Community Action Board - Serves until replaced

- Council Member Melissa Derrick since 3/21/2017
 - o Meets monthly on the 3rd Thursday at 6pm

Convention and Visitors Bureau Board - 3 year staggered terms

• Mayor Pro Tem Lisa Prewitt – Expires 2/28/20

• Council Member Saul Gonzales – Expires 2/28/20

Economic Development San Marcos Board – 3 year term

• Council Member Lisa Prewitt – Expires 2/28/2021

GSMP Board of Directors – Serves Annual Appointment (October 1st to September 30th)

- Mayor Mayor Jane Hughson
- Council Member Lisa Prewitt
- Council Member Ed Mihalkanin
- City Manager Bert Lumbreras
- EDSM Representative
- Board Member designated by Airport Commission

Alliance Regional Water Authority (Formerly HCPUA)

• The City of San Marcos holds 5 positions on the Board of Directors of the Hays Caldwell Public Utility Agency.

Board	Appointee
Position	
5	Council Member Mark Rockeymoore
6	Mayor Jane Hughson
7	Jon Clack
8	Steve Parker
9	Tom Taggart

Hays Central Appraisal District – 2 year term starting Jan. 1 of even numbered years

• Mayor Jane Hughson – 01/01/2020

Main Street Board – 3 year term

• Mayor Pro Tem Lisa Prewitt – term expires 2/28/20

Parking Advisory Board – 3 year term

- Mayor Pro Tem Lisa Prewitt 02/28/2022
- Council Member Joca Marquez 02/28/2022

San Marcos Commission on Children and Youth

• Council Member Melissa Derrick – Term expires 02/28/2022

San Marcos Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors

• Mayor Jane Hughson, ex-officio member

TIRZ #4 Board - Paso Robles aka Kissing Tree

- Position #1: Steve Parker, Chair, expires December 31, 2019
- Position #2: Lisa Prewitt, expires December 31, 2019
- Position #3: Melissa Derrick, expires December 31, 2020
- Position #4: Laurie Moyer, expires December 31, 2019
- Position #5: Chad Matheson, Brookfield Residential, expires December 31, 2020
- Position #6: Jane Hughson, expires December 31, 2020
- Position #7: Lon Shell, Precinct 3 Hays County Commissioner, expires December 31, 2019
- Position #8: Erin Zwiener, State Representative or her Designee, expires December 31, 2019
- Position #9: Donna Campbell, State Senator or Designee, expires December 31, 2019

TIRZ #5 Board - Downtown

- Position #1 (COSM) (Chair) Jane Hughson, Expires December 31, 2019
- Position #2 (COSM) Ed Mihalkanin, Expires December 31, 2020.
- Position #3 (Hays County)- Commissioner Debbie Gonzales-Ingalsbe, Expires December 31, 2019
- Position #4 (Hays County) Commissioner Lon Shell, Expires December 31, 2020.
- Position #5 (Mutually Agreed Upon)- Bobby Warren, Expires December 31, 2019

Active Committees

Workforce Housing Committee (previously Affordable Housing) – Council Member Gonzales, Deputy Mayor Pro Tem Prewitt, Council Member Derrick

Student Housing Committee – Mayor Hughson, Council Member Derrick, Mayor Pro Tem Prewitt

CUP Committee – Mayor Hughson, Council Member Derrick, Council Member Gonzales. P&Z Commissioners: Jim Garber, Mike Dillon and Kate McCarty

Finance & Audit Committee – Mayor Hughson, Mayor Pro Tem Prewitt, Deputy Mayor Pro Tem Gonzales

Joint Partnership Committee of CC, Hays Co. Commissioners, SMCISD Board of Trustees – Council Member Gonzales and Mayor Hughson

Multimodal Transit Committee (previously Transit Committee) – Council Member Mihalkanin, Mayor Hughson, Mayor Pro Tem Prewitt

Rental Registration Council Committee – Mayor Hughson, Council Member Gonzales, Council Member Derrick

Legislative Committee – Council Member Mihalkanin, Council Member Derrick, and Mayor Hughson

LaCima Committee – Mayor Hughson, Council Member Derrick and Council Member Prewitt

Lindsey Hill Committee – Mayor Hughson, Deputy Mayor Pro Tem Gonzales, Council Member Derrick

Sustainability Council Committee - Mayor Pro Tem Prewitt, Council Member Marquez, Council Member Rockeymoore

Criminal Justice Committee – Mayor Pro Tem Prewitt, Council Member Mihalkanin, Council Member Rockeymoore

Cresta Verde – Mayor Hughson and Council Member Gonzales

Sylvan 75 – Mayor Hughson, Council Member Derrick, and Council Member Marquez